Davido And Burna Boy Feature In Pop Smoke’s Posthumous Track Release

Ads Join our WhatsApp Group

Davido And Burna Boy Feature In Pop Smoke’s Posthumous Track Release

Pop Smoke’s posthumous album, Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon, already logged a generous 19 tracks when it came out on July 3.


Now, 15 more new Pop Smoke tracks are out on a deluxe version of the album, released on July 20, when the late rapper, born Bashar Jackson, would’ve turned 21.


The new songs include collaborations with Davido, Burna Boy, Jamie Foxx, Burna Boy, and A Boogie Wit da Hoodie among others. Davido was featured in the track “Tsunami” while Burna Boy features in “Enjoy yourself”.


Young Thug and Gunna also feature on the song “Paranoia,” which previously sparked a beef between Thug and Pusha T, formerly featured on the song, after Young Thug found out Pusha T’s verse was a Drake diss according to The Vulture.


With Shoot for the Stars, Pop Smoke became just the fourth artist to net a posthumous Billboard No. 1 album — after falling to No. 2 this week (due to Juice WRLD’s own posthumous album), a deluxe version of Shoot for the Stars could take Pop Smoke back to the top of the charts.


This will not be the first international feature for both Davido and Burna Boy as both have won awards for Best International Act. Recently, Davido also announced that he has a song featuring New York-based rapper, Nicki Minaj.


On July 9, the LAPD announced that it had arrested five people in connection with the February 2020 shooting death of Pop Smoke. Days later, four of the suspects were charged with murder, with two of them facing the death penalty or life in prison without the possibility of parole.

Must Read  DOWNLOAD Arise - Shalom Ogbu Feat. Tony Richie